Best of Sensors Awards

  • Submissions Open: February 2024
  • Submissions Deadline: April 2024
  • Finalists Announced: May 2024
  • Winners Announced: Onsite at Sensors 2024 – June 2024
Sensors Converge

Recognizing the Industry's Best Innovations & Individuals

2023 Winners Announced!

For over two decades, the Best of Sensors Awards has shone a spotlight on the best and most innovative products, technologies, teams, and people in the sensors industry. Presented by Sensors Converge and Fierce Electronics, the goal of the awards program is to honor and promote wide recognition of the industry’s most transformative technologies and teams.

The 2023 Best of Sensors Awards Winners are below! 

The 2023 Innovative Product of the Year Award Winners are: 

●       Aerospace/Space:  Marktech Optoelectronics | ATLAS Hermetic SMD Packaged 2.6µm InGaAs Photodiodes

●       AI/Machine Learning: Aizip & Analog Devices | SARAD-T: scalable and robust anomaly detection for industrial preventive maintenance

●       Automotive/Autonomous Technologies: Valeo | Valeo SCALA® 3

●       Connectivity: Murata | Type 2EG Bluetooth Low Energy 5.2 Wireless module

●       Cleantech/Sustainability: Electro Scan Inc. | SWORDFISH

●       Data Acquisition & Analytics: TDK InvenSense | SmartBug 2.0

●       Industrial IoT: Calumino | Calumino Thermal Sensor

●       Industrial Sensors: Sensirion AG | SWT50 UV absorption sensor for water quality sensing

●       Instrumentation & Test: Dojo Five | EmbedOps

●       MEMS: STMicroelectronics | LIS2DUX12 - Ultralow-power accelerometer with AI & anti-aliasing

●       Medical: Analog Devices | Health Sensor Platform 4.0 / MAXREFDES106

●       Optical and Cameras: Owl Autonomous Imaging | 3D High-Definition Thermal Ranger Camera with Computer Vision

●       Wearables:  GyroPalm, LLC | GyroPalm Spectrum

●       Emerging Tech: Amphenol Advanced Sensors | Thermal Runway Sensor

The 2023 Individual Awards category winners:

●       Startup of the Year: NODAR

●       Woman on the Year: Ying Lia Li, Zero Point Motion

●       Executive of the Year: Jim Tran, TDK USA Corp

●       Rising Star: Erin Kennedy


What do winners receive?


Important Dates and Deadlines

What does it cost to enter?